Oooh La La (meant to be)


Round and round I seemingly go.
Spinning to feel anything at all.
I took a bite out of seduction.
Only to get a mouthful of spite.
Little did I know that it would taste sweeter than lust felt.
So I wasted my days pursuing destruction.
But in the end, I only decimated my mind into oblivion.
For awhile it got me nowhere.
But nowhere felt normal.
So I continued.
I dipped my feet into the cool waters of distrust.
Only to become engulfed with knowing you and I would never be the same.
You, the catalyst.
And I, the solution.
We swirled endlessly in an enticing style of magic and lies.
And thus we remained for the rest of our days.
I the joker.
And you the thief.
I called the shots.
And you stole the thunder in my eyes.
And so I was blind.
Because thunder was all I saw.
Until the lightning came, which was you.
And I knew this to be the end.
Because that hot and sticky static jolt you infused in my soul, set me free.
Free from myself.
Free from me.
You changed every single part of me so greatly that I don’t know myself anymore.
And that was the remedy I longed for, for so long.

~ by AmpHarper on May 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply! Do it, Spread Love!